Four months later…

Sept.17_15.jpg

I’ve been back from my NWP cruise with Adventure Canada for four months. I’ve moved house, settled into a new family life and routines, celebrated Christmas, and finally gotten around to looking at my trip photos.It was such fun to relive the voyage that I thought it might not be too late to do my trip blog. Over the next few days, I’ll post highlights, but photos and words won’t adequately describe how phenomenal it was.

About Season Osborne

I am a writer with a passion for Arctic history. After finding a photo of Capt. Joseph-Elzéar Bernier, who claimed the Arctic for Canada in 1909, I was inspired to write my master’s thesis on Bernier’s contribution to Arctic sovereignty. This ultimately led to extensive research into Canadian and ‘foreign’ expeditions to the North, which morphed into my recent book, In the Shadow of the Pole: An Early History of Arctic Expeditions, 1871-1912.
This entry was posted in Adventure Travel, Arctic, Northwest Passage and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Four months later…

  1. Alex & Yolande Baillon says:

    I am very pleased that you are back online. I was looking forward to reading all about this adventure but I had given up hope. I look forward to the next chapters.

    Like

Leave a Reply

